Welcome family and friends, and hopefully readers, to my new blog!

I’ve tried blogging twice before and both fizzled out. One because I didn’t really know what I wanted to blog about and the other was essentially my journey to becoming a mom through adoption, which we decided to stop due to my husband’s possible career change. Now, however, I know exactly what I want my blog to be about and if we start the adoption process again, I’ll post those thoughts here. Or maybe the other blog. I don’t really know. What I do know is that this will be a place for me to share my writing, thoughts about writing, or even random crazy thoughts I get during the day. I also want to try a little experiment or writer’s challenge if you will and this will be the place to read these little ditties.

Videnda: Glimpses of Life is a series I intend to write where I will post a flash fiction story every week for a year – starting this weekend. The goal of this experiment, for me, is to enhance my skills in writing short fiction and to help me spend more structured time writing. You, the reader, will get the benefit of this experiment.

Enjoy ImaniScribbles and if you ever want to leave a prompt for me, please don’t hesitate to do so.

K. Imani

