The Videnda series is an experiment and writing challenge where I will post flash-fiction stories depicting a slice of life, every week for one full year.  For those not familiar with the term “flash fiction”, it is short fiction written in about 20 minutes. The experiment aspect is to practice publishing & exposing my writing to readers and the challenge aspect is the writing and posting of Videnda each week.

How did I come up with this idea? In Feb. of 2011, I enrolled in the Rose Writer’s Workshop where each writing session began with a 20 minute write. I enjoyed writing the flash fiction and wanted to share these stories with others besides the group. The idea for Videnda began then, but it took a few months for me to actually summon up the courage to post.

And now, here we are. I hope you enjoy the series and traveling on this journey with me. If you want to give me a prompt to write something for you, please don’t hesitate either.

K. Imani

