I made it to the finish!! I did fall asleep with my last book for about 20 minutes but made it to the end. This was an interesting and fun experience, one that I will happily do again! Now for the end of event meme.

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you? Waking up at 5am and then the last 2 hours. Time seemed to slow to a crawl after 3am.
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? Not at the moment…too tired.
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Ditto previous question. Not capable of much thought right now.
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? ????
  5. How many books did you read? 4 – all YA books
  6. What were the names of the books you read? The Trylle Trilogy (Switched, Torn, Ascend) and The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod
  7. Which book did you enjoy most? The last Trylle Trilogy – Ascend
  8. Which did you enjoy least? Sadly, Vladimir Tod but I think it’s because I was so tired.
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? N/A
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? Oh, I’d definitely do it again!
